We’re excited to have providers participate in Universal Preschool Colorado. Providers will participate once they have registered and created a profile within the Universal Preschool Colorado application system.
We hope this helps providers always be at their desired capacity, more easily communicate with families, and represent their businesses to a wider audience.
Log in using your email address associated with the licensing system.
If you have issues, please contact your Local Coordinating Organization (LCO).
Includes information on:
- Provider Payments
- Qualifying Factors
- Multi-age Settings & Seat Flexibility
- Special Education/IEPs
- Application & Matching Process
- How can I participate as a provider in Universal Preschool Colorado?
Providers who are licensed to support preschool-aged children are able to participate. In addition, providers will need to sign a provider service agreement. The terms and conditions of the agreement can be found here.
Speak with your LCO to begin your registration process.
- What are the requirements to participate as a provider?
All providers must be licensed to participate. Providers will also need to follow quality standards that are designed in accordance with law. Providers also need to agree to sign a provider service agreement.
- How much will I be compensated if I participate?
Provider rates vary by location. To view the provider rates by location, click here.
- What is the payment schedule?
Universal Preschool payments for 4-year-olds will be distributed to providers in advance on a monthly basis from August through May. On August 1, providers will receive a startup payment based on matches from the first three rounds of matching. A family must have accepted their match by July 9 to be included in the startup payment. Payments through the school year will be based on confirmed enrollments on the 15th of the prior month.
The general payment schedule is as follows:
15th of the prior month - deadline for providers to confirm a child is enrolled at their site for inclusion in the next payment.
8th of the payment month - payment distributed (ACH transfer) to providers based on the prior month’s enrollments.
- What questions are asked of families in the application?
Click here to view screenshots of each page of the Universal Preschool Colorado application.
- Will families be able to have siblings go to the same provider together?
As families apply, we will consider if they currently have a sibling also enrolled with a certain provider. We will take this into account in our matching to keep families and siblings together where possible.
- Will I be able to continue to care for a child who I had as a 3-year-old?
As families apply, we will factor if they currently have a child enrolled with a provider. We will try to ensure continuity of care when possible.
Have more questions or need help? Contact us at email@example.com or 303-866-5223.