Find my LCO

#FFFFFF

Following an extensive application and review process, Local Coordinating Organizations (LCOs) were announced by the Department of Early Childhood on July 20, 2022. LCOs will be responsible for the coordination of Universal Preschool at the local level, and eventually for the full birth through five+ system in their community. The list below identifies the name of each catchment area, based on the Early Childhood Council boundaries, the counties that are encompassed within each catchment area, and the entity selected to serve as the LCO for that catchment area. Click here to read more about LCOs.

Catchment Area(s)

Counties

LCO Entities

Contact Name

Contact Email

EC Partnership of Adams County

Adams

Westminster Public Schools on Behalf of a County Collaborative

Kelly Altizer

kaltizer@westminsterpublicschools.org

Arapahoe County ECC

Arapahoe

Arapahoe County Early Childhood Council

Gretchen Davidson

gretchen@acecc.org

ECC of Boulder County

Boulder

Early Childhood Council of Boulder County

Danielle Butler

dbutler@eccbouldercounty.org

Bright Futures ECC

Delta
Montrose

Ouray

San Juan

San Miguel

Bright Futures

Kathleen Merritt

kathleen@brightfuturesforchildren.org

Broomfield ECC

Broomfield

Broomfield Early Childhood Council

Jessica Jones

info@broomfieldecc.org

Chaffee County ECC

Chaffee

Chaffee County Early Childhood Council

Sarah Romack

sromack@ccecc.org

Cheyenne, Kiowa & Lincoln Counties ECC

Cheyenne
Kiowa

Lincoln

Cheyenne, Kiowa & Lincoln Counties Early Childhood Council

Julie Witt

julie.cklecc@gmail.com

Connections 4 Kids ECC

Moffat
Rio Blanco

Connections4Kids & Moffat County School District

Betsy Overton

betsy@connections4kids.org

Custer County Kids Council

Custer

Custer County School District & Custer County Kids Council

Carolina Henderson
Stacy Terrill

carolina.henderson@ccbobcats.net
custercountyecc@gmail.com

Denver's ECC

Denver

Denver Preschool Program

Ellen Braun

ellen@dpp.org

Douglas County Early Childhood Council

Douglas

Douglas County Early Childhood Council

Diane Smith

drsmith2@dcsdk12.org

Eagle County (East)

Eagle River Valley Only

Eagle County School District & Early Childhood Partners

Shelley Smith
Liz Costaldo

Julia Kozusko

shelley.smith@eagleschools.net
liz@ecpartners.org

julia@ecpartners.org

ECHO & Family Center ECC

Fremont

ECHO & Family Center Early Childhood Council

Dorothy Day

dorothy.day@canoncityschools.org

Alliance for Kids

El Paso

Joint Initiatives for Youth and Families

Kelly Hurtado
Shay Almonte

khurtado@jointinitiatives.org
SAlmonte@jointinitiatives.org

Elbert County ECC

Elbert

Elbert County Early Childhood Council

Llan Barkley

elbertearly@gmail.com

Grand Beginnings

Grand
Jackson

Grand Beginnings

Katy Hale

katy@grandbeginnings.org

Gunnison Hinsdale ECC

Gunnison
Hinsdale

Gunnison-Hinsdale Early Childhood Council

Lana Athey

lathey@gunnisoncounty.org

Huerfano Las Animas Counties ECC

Huerfano
Las Animas

Huerfano-Las Animas Counties Early Childhood Council

Jennifer Yates

jsmcdonald@la-h-health.org

ECC of Larimer County

Larimer

Early Childhood Council of Larimer County

Christina Taylor
Logan Mansanarez

ctaylor@ecclc.org
lmansanarez@ecclc.org

ECC of Logan, Phillips & Sedgwick Counties

Logan
Phillips

Sedgwick

Early Childhood Council of Logan, Phillips and Sedgwick

Stephanie Edwards
Stacey Zink

Aileen Miranda

ecclps.edwards@gmail.com
ecclps.zink@gmail.com

ecclps.miranda@gmail.com

Mesa County Partnerships for Children & Families

Mesa

Mesa County Partnership for Children and Families &
Mesa County Dept. of Human Services

Stephanie Bivins

stephanie.bivins@mesacounty.us

Morgan County Partnerships for Children & Families

Morgan

Early Learning Ventures

Tim Garcia

tgarcia@earlylearningventures.org

Rocky Mountain ECC

Eagle (West)
Garfield

Lake

Pitkin

Rocky Mountain ECC &
Mountain Valley Development Services

Stacy Petty

rmecc@mtnvalley.org

First Impressions of Routt County

Routt

First Impressions of Routt County

Kelly Kissling

kkissling@co.routt.co.us

ECC of the San Luis Valley

Alamosa
Conejos

Costilla

Mineral

Rio Grande

Saguache

Early Childhood Council of the San Luis Valley

Sherri Valdez

sherri@eccslv.org

Pueblo ECC

ECC of Bent, Otero & Crowley Counties

Roots & Wings for Children

Pueblo
Bent

Otero

Crowley

Prowers

Baca

Children First Department of Pueblo Community College/ Pueblo Early Childhood Council

Angie Shehorn

angela.shehorn@pueblocc.edu

Archuleta ECC

ECC of La Plata County

Montelores ECC

Archuleta
La Plata

Dolores

Montezuma

San Juan BOCES

Adrea Bogle

swlco@sjboces.org

Early Childhood Options

Summit

Early Childhood Options &
Summit County Government

Lucinda Burns

lucinda@earlychildhoodoptions.org

Teller Park ECC

Teller
Park

Teller Park Early Childhood Council

Tiffiny Pieper

coordinator@tellerparkecc.org

Triad ECC

Clear Creek
Gilpin

Jefferson

(Triad) Bright Futures

Kate Kalstein

katekalstein@me.com

Promises for Children

Weld

United Way of Weld County

Melanie Woolman

mwoolman@unitedway-weld.org

ECC for Yuma, Washington & Kit Carson Counties

Yuma
Washington

Kit Carson

Early Childhood Council for Yuma, Washington and Kit Carson

Claudia Strait
Pam Kage

cstrait@eccywk.org
pkage@eccywk.org